Customer Reviews
rottweiler-ebook
Rottweiler Savvy
‘Learn How to Make Your Rottweiler
Happy, Healthy and Obedient’
4.8
4.8 rating
4.8 out of 5 stars (based on 62 reviews)
Excellent81%
Very good18%
Average1%
Poor0%
Terrible0%
Below you will find reviews posted by some of our customers. If you would like to leave a review of your own there is a form at the bottom of the page.

If you would like help with your Rottweiler click here to find out more!

I have seen improvement...

5.0 rating
May 30, 2013

I am just beginning with my Rottweiler, but I have seen improvement in his over all behavior; however we have a ways to go.

B.Marshall, Houston Texas USA

have seen results already...

5.0 rating
May 30, 2013

We’ve only had our puppy a month but have seen results already – its a fantastic book full of in depth information that is so good to have as an when you need it. Brilliant!

K.Lee, Ware Hertfordshire UK

this book is a must...

5.0 rating
May 30, 2013

Awesome book! if you are training a rottweiler this book is a must!

L.Chubala, North Battleford Saskatchewan Canada

emails are right on target...

5.0 rating
May 30, 2013

The emails you send are right on target, keeping me from trying to guess what to do next.

R.Stromatt, koshkonong missouri u.s.a.

works great as reference book...

5.0 rating
May 30, 2013

Rottweiler savvy works great as reference book as you can easily pick a subject and quickly get to the specific chapter.

Kev, Flitwick Bedfordshire England

learnt to train him so quickly...

5.0 rating
May 29, 2013

I found this book so helpful i have never owned a rottweiler and the information plus the email help has been first class. I have learnt to train him so quickly, still have a way to go yet but he is already of the lead over the fields playing ball and coming back to command and sitting in front of me waiting for the next game, also his socializing with other dogs and humans.

M.Legg, Brixham Devon UK

so worth the effort...

5.0 rating
May 29, 2013

Rottweiler Savvy gives a lot of useful advice and suggestions to help get the most from your dog. Which is so worth the effort.

Kim, Anlaby, Hull East Yorkshire United Kingdom

pleased I ordered mine...

5.0 rating
May 29, 2013

Don’t hesitate! Once you start to read it and receive the advice, brilliant I can’t tell you how pleased I ordered mine.

S.ARTHUR, GUILDFORD SURREY UNITED KINGDOM

were delighted that it worked...

5.0 rating
May 10, 2013

We used car sickness method and were delighted that it worked, dogs are going really well with there training and they enjoy which is most important.

Pamela P., gloucester nsw australia

applicable to our puppy...

5.0 rating
May 10, 2013

The combination of the book and gradual email support has helped highlight various aspects that are applicable to our puppy at its stage of development.

Mark Shoolman, New South Wales Australia

we will raise a well behaved dog...

5.0 rating
May 10, 2013

The chapters I have read have given my husband and I insight we wouldn’t have had. We have come to realize there is more to raising a rottweiler than another type dog. We love our “baby” but sometimes she seems to be a bit much. We know that by reading Rottweiler Savvy we will raise a well behaved dog. Thanks for all your help.

K. Bollinger, Southaven Ms USA

The Rottweiler Savvy stood out...

5.0 rating
May 10, 2013

When my puppy came home I panicked. I searched the internet for guidelines. I bought several books and some were bad quality and had unprofessional advice. The Rottweiler Savvy stood out with its complete comprehensive attention to detail guidelines. Generally I felt a strong compassion for the subject and this breathes through the material.

Julia, Leamington Warwickshire Untited Kingdom

well written book and very easy to follow...

5.0 rating
May 10, 2013

This is a well written book and very easy to follow. I would thoroughly recommend it to any Rottweiler owner or potential owner.

Keith Bottomley, Hamilton Waikato New Zealand

special training...

5.0 rating
May 10, 2013

I searched on the internet for specific information on rottweilers and found your site. Rottweilers are not just another dog. They are special and need special training to understand their brilliant minds.

Dee Collins, Turner OR USA

it explains things about the breed way clearer...

5.0 rating
May 10, 2013

If you really want to know what owning a Rottweiler is about, I would highly recommend Rottweiler Savvy as it explains things about the breed way clearer and precisely than any of the other Rottweiler books, which seem to cover more the history and Agility etc, when maybe you only want to know about the true facts of Rottweiler. I have found this a great read and recommend anyone who is thinking of getting one or even owns one to read this and truly understand your dog better.

Sabine Krasniqi, Christchurch Canterbury New Zealand

aimed at helping the owners of rottweilers...

5.0 rating
May 10, 2013

So unusual to find information aimed at helping the owners of rottweilers. They are so different from other breeds of dog which must be difficult for novice owners.

Anne Jones, Milton Keynes England

A great book!...

5.0 rating
May 10, 2013

Never having owned/trained a Rottweiler before Cody I found Rottweiler Savvy extremely useful. It tells you everything you need to know about owning such a wonderful breed and how to extract the most out of the dog with love and kindness. A great book!! Keep up the good work!!

Eve, Chelmsford Essex UK

Very reader friendly...

5.0 rating
May 10, 2013

Information in all areas of Rottweiler Savvy has helped us as family to be consistent in most areas of training. We often refer to the various sections as and when we require assistance or guidance. Very reader friendly.

Mrs Colette Rybarczyk, Glasgow Scotland

I had all that information to guide me...

5.0 rating
May 10, 2013

Thank you so much for your help the first few days were not as scary knowing that I had all that information to guide me.

Medi, Orpington UNITED KINGDOM

I had the tools to prevent and eliminate unwanted behavior...

5.0 rating
May 10, 2013

Bringing two eight week old rottweilers home for the first time was an exciting and nerve racking time. When I found the rottweiler savvy book I knew I was going to really enjoy my pups as I had the tools to prevent and eliminate unwanted behavior by “starting as I wish to go on” a great tip! Highly recommend this book especially if like myself you have had other breeds but not rottiwelers, these dogs are very different and unique. Amazing ability and intelligence can easily be confused with annoying, destructive behaviours but not if u have done your homework with rottweiler savvy!

Emma, Qld Australia

her behaviour has improved dramatically...

4.0 rating
April 10, 2013

I had difficulty with my puppy coping well with my small children. I was able to learn about how she considered them to be less dominant than her and how to change this behaviour. I followed the advice and her behaviour has improved dramatically.

Kath Henness, Telford Shropshire United Kingdom

happier with her behavior...

5.0 rating
April 10, 2013

My dog was out of control, chewing on just about everything she could get ahold of and jumping out of windows. Simply learning more about the way a rottweiler thinks helped us begin to turn her behavior around. We are still reading and learning, but we are much happier with her behavior. Thank you!

Talaya, Ogden Utah USA

major key in training our girl...

5.0 rating
April 10, 2013

This information is very useful and is the major key in training our girl Caleigh.

Dave & Kim Price, Iroquois Falls Ontario Canada

cannot praise this book enough...

5.0 rating
April 10, 2013

I cannot praise this book enough we would have been lost without it, will pass this on to all my workmates who are interested in getting a rottweiler.

Paul Ward, portsmouth hants england

definitely the best...

4.0 rating
April 10, 2013

I’m so glad I found you on the net as I’ve been trying for three years on good training tips for my dog and this is definitely the best.

Mrs. Carole Copland, dunfermline fife scotland uk

fantastic!...

5.0 rating
April 10, 2013

I ordered Rottweiler Savvy when I was at my wits’ end with my new puppy. I learned what I needed to know about Rottweilers, and the e-mail support was fantastic!

Kate Fultz, Claymont, DE USA

wonderful, caring and alert friend...

5.0 rating
April 10, 2013

I found it easier to understand the breed and to ‘talk’ to someone who is experienced with Rottweilers as this is the first one we have owned and to begin with was a disaster and we nearly had him rehomed! Thank goodness we kept going as he is now a wonderful, caring and alert friend.

Alva Cunningham Umhlanga, Rocks KwaZulu Natal South Africa

very real help & greatly appreciated...

5.0 rating
April 10, 2013

I thought I knew dogs until I got a Rottweiler. Rottweilers are almost another species! Your book was a very real help & greatly appreciated!!

Wood Fairlie, Wellesley Ontario Canada

puppy has learnt many new tricks...

4.0 rating
April 10, 2013

I only wished that I had bought Rottweiler Savvy prior to buying my first Rottweiler Puppy. Rottweiler Savvy has been so useful to me and I am very happy with the service provided, and all the email support and tips. My puppy has learnt many new tricks now and this was only possible after reading a paragraph or two in the Rottweiler Savvy. One of my best buys. A+++

Roger Tang, Inala Queensland Australia

easy to learn...

5.0 rating
April 10, 2013

The simple and straight forward writing of Rottweiler savvy, means its easy to learn new and better ways of looking after rottweilers. Both me and Dale (the dog) have learnt alot from this book and i would recommend it to anyone who has or want to keep the Rottweiler.

Martina cobb, Matlock Derbyshire United Kingdom

info works very well...

5.0 rating
April 10, 2013

We looked up on the internet “Rottweiler”. We have a Rottweiler mix with Lab and Terrier. The info you gave us works very well even with our dog. She’s very obedient, full of energy, happy and great with our grandchildren, ages 2-12 (4 children).

Eugene Schmitzer, Cayce SC Lexington

found new things in this program...

5.0 rating
April 10, 2013

This is a very good training program, covering all aspects of bonding with one’s dog. I have owned and trained several dogs in my lifetime for agility and obedience and still have found new things in this program which have helped with my new rescue Rottweiler (who came with alot of problems!)

Cynthia Daniello, Pollocksville North Carolina USA

I found it...

5.0 rating
April 10, 2013

I was looking for something about Rottweilers that would answer questions and let me know what to expect. I found it.

Julie Star, Phoenix AZ USA

helped us to love and enjoy our puppy...

5.0 rating
April 10, 2013

Rottweiler Savvy has helped us to love and enjoy our puppy Jono even more. Positive behaviour from both Jono and us from the beginning is wonderful. (We love him more every day).

Pip, Queensland Australia

enjoy each others company...

4.0 rating
April 10, 2013

I am thoroughly enjoying your Rottweiler Savvy. I have owned and trained Rottweilers for 25 years but still marvel at the wealth of information I have found in your book and e-mails which will be of great assistance in the future as my rottweilers and I compete and simply enjoy each others company.

Christine King, Midrand Gauteng South Africa

invaluable tool...

5.0 rating
April 10, 2013

Rottweiler Savvy has been an invaluable tool as we enter the wonderful and challenging world of Rottweiler ownership. Being able to return to sections of the text has been particularly helpful as we try to reinforce various good behaviours and avoid dodgy ones with our little charge Rupert. The book explains in easy to understand and relaxed language what to expect in the early stages of puppy hood which has been incredibly reassuring when at times it can feel like two steps forward one step back. The ongoing advice and regular update emails are also a god send. We look forward to rearing a healthy, happy and well behaved companion thanks in large to Rottweiler Savvy!

Caroline Rundle, Melbourne Victoria Australia

far more relevant and useful...

5.0 rating
April 10, 2013

Rottweiler Savvy is a superb book both for those considering buying a Rottweiler, and those who are already in the process of training their dog. There are many useful techniques and tips, and even after reading four or five other dog books, I found the content of Rottweiler Savvy to be far more relevant and useful.

Elizabeth Smith, Manchester Greater Manchester UK

extremely helpful and reassuring...

5.0 rating
April 10, 2013

I found Rottweiler Savvy helpful since it answered a lot of my questions about raising a Rottweiler. It is a little intimidating and having this resource to refer to is extremely helpful and reassuring.

Nancy Herron, Sanadpoint Idaho USA

right tips to get the best from my dog...

5.0 rating
April 10, 2013

Not all breeds are the same and owning a Rottweiler for the first time, it was helpful having the right help and information to get the best from my dog!

Amanda Cresswell, Leicester England

very good...

3.0 rating
April 10, 2013

I always search for more information on the breed having owned them all my life they will always challenge you in some way. I found it very good for a new Rottweiler owner since they are not like owning other dogs.

Cheryl Cook, Old Orchard Beach Maine usa

Very good and useful information...

4.0 rating
April 10, 2013

Very good and useful information contained in the book – I could not find any information in libraries or book stores.

Hélène Leduc, Mayo Quebec Canada

all the information is there...

5.0 rating
April 10, 2013

It was a great help,if I need to know something I just go to the rottweiler savvy books and all the information is there.

Rosemary, oakhurst nsw australia

great resource on training...

5.0 rating
April 10, 2013

A great resource for help on training and bringing this particular breed into your home as a happy and loving part of the family.

Kate Fish, Lake Placid NY Essex

made me feel more confident...

4.0 rating
April 10, 2013

Full of helpful hints and tips. Really made me feel more confident about having a Rottweiler as a pet knowing help was at hand if required.

Irene MacLean, Beith Ayrshire Scotland

helping greatly with our new puppy...

5.0 rating
April 10, 2013

My husband found this on the internet while trying to find some good information on the breed. He looked over the web site for some time and we finally decided to get it. We are happy we did because it is helping greatly with our new puppy. She is a handful but with the suggestions and help in this book it has made it a little easier. She is still a puppy but it has helped a lot. Thanks!

Matt & Sarah, Wayne Michigan USA

Rottweiler Savvy has been a life-saver...

5.0 rating
April 10, 2013

I have had dogs all my life and thought I was well versed in training them until I got two Rottweilers puppies at the same time. Their energy level coupled with their intelligence was a challenge had I had not encounter before with other breeds I have had. I bought book after book to try get advice but they all were to generic. In desperation I searched the web and found Rottweiler Savvy the book has been a life-saver, I wish I had found it when my Rottweilers were puppies instead of 16 months old it would saved me and my beloved dogs some very frustrating days.

Kris Durkee, Wisnton-Salem NC USA

information you need...

5.0 rating
April 10, 2013

If you don’t know anything about this breed you need this! This gives all the information you need to work with this wonderful type of dog. I hope everyone one has a Rottweiler has as much fun with this as I am having.

Patti Krieg, Grand Haven Michigan USA

focused strictly on Rottweilers...

4.0 rating
April 10, 2013

I’ve read tons of books about training dogs, but Rottweiler Savvy focused strictly on Rottweilers. The dog’s personality certainly makes a difference.

Ed and Lori Adams, Marietta Georgia USA

Thank you for loving Rottweilers...

5.0 rating
April 10, 2013

My rottweiler is extremely timid and stubborn. Every time I tried to work with her after the first try she would give up and go and hide. It seemed like she thought we were punishing her. I needed advice and found it in your book. I have to remember that each dog develops at her own pace. We still have a long way to go but with the books help I can put in practice your suggestions. My older Rottweiler thinks it is her job to fetch 24/7 where as the pup likes to herd. Your book reminded me that no two dogs are alike. Thank you for loving Rottweilers so much to write a book on them.

Monica White, Jacksonville New Brunswick Canada

there's always someone I can contact...

5.0 rating
April 10, 2013

I found Rottweiler savvy extremely helpful as Jovi is my first Rottweiler. Its comforting to know that if I ever need to ask a question there’s always someone i can contact!

Rebecca Morrison, Green Point NSW Australia

very up to date on training...

5.0 rating
April 10, 2013

I have not used the online support, I have not needed it YET!!! I found Rottweiler Savvy to be very up to date on training and tips for the breed. This is an invaluable source of information and a must-have for all Rottweiler owners.

Sandy Tracy, Omaha Ne USA

one big happy pack...

4.0 rating
April 10, 2013

Our previous Rottweiler was a rescue who was 6 months old when we got her and she had already developed a lot of bad habits that we were just not able to curb. Bailey had been our first “child” and got spoiled and when we had our first real child she did not adapt well. After she passed we realized how much we missed her, she had the biggest heart and was always thinking, so we went and got a puppy. Our new rottweiler, Spot, is amazing and Rottweiler Savvy is helping us build a happy pack. We have 4 dogs, including Spot and 4 cats and 4 people and we are all one big happy pack.

Ann Bathavic, Mount Holly Springs Pennyslvania United States

put my mind at rest...

5.0 rating
April 10, 2013

I had heard that Rottweilers are ‘challenging’ dogs. Having owned dogs all my life, I felt confident I could cope until I read comments from other non-rottweiler owners – many of whom struggled! This book helped put my mind at rest as well as providing me with much of the information i was looking for! thank you!

Jenny, St Helens Merseyside UK

successful Rottweiler pack leaders...

5.0 rating
April 10, 2013

The information you’ve provided has been invaluable! We meet each challenge with confidence using the tools provided. Thank you for giving us all we need to be successful Rottweiler pack leaders!

Michael & Dee Sexsmith, Post Falls Idaho USA

gives direct instruction...

5.0 rating
April 10, 2013

The book is helpful to understand the “whys” of the Rottweiler breed. It gives direct instruction as to how to get the most of your dog.

Linda, Wabash IN USA

addresses many issues...

4.0 rating
April 10, 2013

I was perusing the Internet, and looking for ANY info about our 2 new puppies, and there Rottweiler Savvy was! I had no experience with raising puppies (we had a beautiful Rottweiler who came to us when she was 1 1/2 years of age and sadly, she passed last March) Rottweilers are VERY wonderful, intelligent, busy dogs, and it is helpful learning as much as possible about them, in order to be a well-informed, sensitive and patient pet-owner. Rottweiler Savvy is written well, and addresses many issues we had (have).

Andrea Shea, Denver CO United States

A god send in training...

5.0 rating
March 27, 2013

Rottweiler Savvy is a god send in training, getting to know your dog and bringing your dog up responsably. It’s a good read, easy to understand and implement the techniques which so far have never failed.

David Ing, Glendale, Arizona

I have found the Rottweiler Savvy essential...

5.0 rating
March 27, 2013

I have found the Rottweiler Savvy essential. It is very good for those either thinking about buying a dog, just recently bought their puppy or already own one. Rottweiler Savvy is enough for most people on it’s own but when read alongside the other free gifts it’s outstanding. I haven’t really used the email support yet as everything I’ve tried has worked.

Patrick Edward, Hull, UK

Your suggestions cured the problem...

5.0 rating
March 27, 2013

When we got Buddy, I had no experience with Rottweilers. Rottweiler Savvy was the most user friendly, least expensive, and information complete guide I found on the Internet. The email advice was a welcome benefit too when we had nipping issues we could not stop ourselves but your suggestions cured the problem almost instantly. Thanks for your help!!!

DJ Dell, Spokane Valley, WA

I have turned things around...

5.0 rating
March 27, 2013

Excellent information. I was lost before I got Rottweiler Savvy. Robby was a delinquent because of the mistakes I made in early training but with the help of the people at Rottweiler Savvy I have turned things around which means I don’t have to re-home him. I’m so greatful and can’t thank you enough.

Wanda Begley, Manchesster, Kentucky

It's made a big difference to our dog...

4.0 rating
March 27, 2013

Rottweiler Savvy gives a great insight into this wonderful breed, great information for new and experienced owners lik us alike. It’s made a big difference to our dog’s behavior and I would recommend to any Rottweiler owner.

Kathy Chaney, Perth, Australia

Submit your own review…

We would love to receive your review of Rottweiler Savvy. Complete the simple form below…